TBT Glenwood Springs Adventure

Adventure photo remake coming soon!

Alpine slideDelightfully traumatizing ride down the Alpine slide.

In early spring 2011, I introduced the kids to a historic Colorado destination located in the Roaring Fork Valley near the Colorado River and Roaring Fork River: the city of Glenwood Springs. At that time, the kids were four and eight, which I assumed would make our adventure a lot less thrilling…I was wrong.

2011 GlenwoodGlenwood Springs Vacation, 2011

Our stop at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, 7,100 feet above the town, included a chilling, snow flurried zip down the Alpine coster; our first 4-D movie (I wasn’t expecting all that); a “cave dark” experience in the caverns; and a recovery soak in the natural hot springs pool.

So, when I asked Noelle what she wanted to do for her upcoming 10th birthday, I should have known Glenwood Caverns was at the top of the list. This time, she wanted to do something that she has been waiting “FOREVER” [said in a most dramatic tone, of course] to do… Glenwood Cavern’s Wild Cave Tour! A two-hour extreme caving tour *with a minimum age limit of 10 years.

On the books for this weekend. I’m forecasting epic.

#GlenwoodCaverns #GlenwoodSprings

Leave a comment