We Are Young Parody ~ Blogger Motivation!

A pitch to start a blog…I think so ;) Maybe it’s my immature sense of humor or the strange fact that I absolutely love getting older – probably both – but this cracks me up!

We’re Not Young Video

Of the reason’s I take great joy in aging:

Reduced competition in the running world – Oh Ya
I can STILL drink a margaritia…even if I forgot my ID
I know by now who my real friends are (and I HEART YOU <3)
I’ve actually got some game in Trivial Pursuit
No more “is your mom home” when telemarketers call #hastalavistalandline
Respect Your Elders – this kinda works
I’m confident in who I am, where I came from and what I believe
Two words: Older & Wiser
The “OshKosh” jokes are actually kinda funny now
I’ve taken a good look at genetics and fear not #thanksancestors
I do “mature things” like go to bed early, eat breakfast and read the paper!
My little brother is cool and my sis doesn’t eat my lip gloss (as far as I know)
Starting to see what matters and what does not…and how to tell the difference
I better understand my parents and love them anyway
Things like black coffee, dirty martinis and aged cheese are starting to taste good
It’s ok to embrace my nerdy side
I have the best kiddos in the entire world – and adore em’ even when they’re not!
Lookn’ forward to dorm life round #2 (aka: nursing home) …jello shots will be, um, just jello #partyon
AND, I have an opportunity daily to become more of the person I was made to be…

I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want.
Philippians 4:12

Every day is a gift…and I love each and every one (just don’t ask me daily, ha!).

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 990 other followers

