Bubbly Solution Solves “Mommy, Where’s My…”

It’s about that time of year again, time to shuffle around the crawl space, dodging cob webs and imagined creepy things to pull out the large box that has, over the past several months, been pushed to the far back corner – the one in my storage space with the word “WINTER” in large capital letters.  Inside lay a dormant assortment of gloves, hats, scarves and several other random, fleecy items that help make the chill of the season a little more bearable.

For the next several months, we’ll be sending our kids to school with innumerable amounts of gear to keep those little fingers, toes, heads, and bodies warm…and that’s in addition to the many items they already have to lug along: backpacks, books, folders, drink cups, lunch boxes…the list goes on.  So, we face another endless challenge of motherhood – to keep track of our kids’ belongings – and we know what a task this can be as we pass by the overflowing lost-and-found bin at the school.

Well, this year I’ve discovered a solution that is not only simple but looks super cute – and my kids love it!  Say goodbye to that ol’ Sharpie marker and hello Name Bubbles.  These identity stickers are waterproof and water-resistant.  They are adorable, easy to use, dishwasher safe, survive the laundry, and guarantee that on that one morning (just the one) that you’re running late you won’t forget to label the sippy cup! 

Name Bubbles, found at www.namebubbles.com, come in a variety of shapes and sizes with fun icons to make personalization recognizable for kiddos who are too young to read their name.  My children sampled the full daycare package, which includes Name Bubbles that are laundry and dishwasher safe, so we have them on everything.  After hearing wonderful things about this product, I figured we’d be pleased with our Name Bubbles, but I have to say that I continue to be impressed with what these little labels can survive. 

I’m thinking Name Bubbles are my gift solution this season for the difficult-to-buy-for kiddos in my life – a fun, unique gift that is not only useful but can help make life a little easier for both kids and parents…and might help to control the heaping overflow of the lost-and (not yet) -found at school!

2 Responses

  1. Good to know…I keep thinking I need to start personalizing the jackets, mittens, hats, etc!

  2. […] my ‘Bubbly Solution Solves “Mommy where’s my…”‘ editorial review, I explained the convenience of Name Bubbles…particularly this […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 990 other followers

